Islamic Law

Islamic Law has provided a worldly punishment in addition to that in the hereafter. Islam has, in fact, adopted two courses for the preservation of these five indispensables:
the first is through cultivating religious consciousness in the human soul and the awakening of human awareness through moral education;
the second is by inflicting deterrent punishment, which is the basis of the Islamic criminal system.

Therefore "Hudud," Retaliation (qisas) and Discretionary (Tazir) punishments have been prescribed according to the type of the crime committed.
In order to protect the five important indispensables in Islam:

1. religion
2. life
3. intellect
4. offspring
5. property

No comments:

Post a Comment

Baca je? Komen la sikit..